Dream Machine US

A landmark experiment created in collaboration between Brion Gysin, William S. Burroughs, and Ian Sommerville in the 1960s, the original Dream Machine was an intimate hallucinatory flicker device designed to be viewed with eyes closed. With Darkside’s Dave Harrington at the helm and featuring Sophia Brous and the legendary Sun Ra Arkestra led by Marshall Allen, the Dream Machine is an improvisational composition, a live meditation on a hallucinatory dream cycle of sound and light. Dream Machine is a new commission for OPUS 2017.


  1. Dave Harrington – guitar/laptop
  2. Sophia Brous – vox
  3. Spencer Zahn – bass/synth
  4. Jeremy Gustin – drums
  5. Jake Falby – violin/elec
  6. Will Shore – vibes
  7. Samer Ghadry – drums
  8. Andrew Fox – elec
  9. Mauro Refosco – percussion
  10. Angel Deradoorian – special guest